Listening & monitoring · Khoros pricing
Khoros pricing and cost for social listening and care teams
The short answer
Khoros does not publish a price. khoros.com now redirects to khoros.ai, the site has no pricing page, and every product route ends in a demo request or a Let's Connect form. The only public benchmark is Vendr's buyer guide, which puts the median Khoros contract at $164,649 a year, with a range of $52,843 to $258,854 and average negotiated savings of 24%. You pay for an enterprise suite: community software (Aurora AI), social media management with publishing, care and listening (Iris AI), plus services. If your team mainly needs alerts when news, Reddit, forums and podcasts mention your brand, a tool with a published monthly price covers that part for a fraction of the cost.
Search for Khoros pricing and page one is G2, Capterra, a pricing directory, a social media scheduler's blog and Vendr. Most of them describe the Khoros of 2023: a Spredfast and Lithium merger selling Marketing, Care and Communities modules from khoros.com. That company changed hands. IgniteTech, an enterprise software acquirer that rebuilds the platforms it buys with AI, took over Khoros in 2025, and the site now lives at khoros.ai with a footer that reads Powered by IgniteTech.
For a buyer that matters for two reasons. The products have new names (Aurora AI for communities, Iris AI for social media management), so an old quote and a new one may not describe the same thing. And the renewal is now negotiated with a different owner. This page sets out what Khoros sells today, the one public contract benchmark, what drives the number, and which part of the bill a monitoring tool can replace.
Start watching to see mentions from news, Reddit, Mastodon and forums with sentiment.
Sentiment
Share of voice
Negative mention spike detected
on Reddit and forums, up 320% vs baseline. Severity: High.
Suggested first move: review the batch threads and prepare a holding response before it spreads to news.
Interactive demo on a representative mention set. Your own workspace scans every source twice an hour.
Watch your own brand across news, Reddit and forums and get the alert when something spikes.
Every 30 minutes across Google News, Reddit, Mastodon, Hacker News, Lemmy and Apple Podcasts. AI sentiment, spike and crisis alerts.
Add a brand · watch news, Reddit and forums · read sentiment · catch the spike
Self-serve no sales call
Cancel anytime no annual lock-in
Why it works
Three things to know before you budget for Khoros
IgniteTech owns Khoros now
IgniteTech acquired Khoros in 2025, and khoros.com now redirects to khoros.ai, whose footer reads Powered by IgniteTech. The product line was renamed: Aurora AI for communities and Iris AI for social media management, which carries publishing, digital care, analytics and listening.
No price anywhere on the site
khoros.ai/pricing returns a 404. The home page offers Let's Connect and Contact Us, and the Iris AI pages end in Request an Iris AI Demo. No trial is advertised. The number you get is a negotiated annual quote.
Six figures is the typical contract
Vendr's Khoros buyer guide, updated February 2026, shows a median of $164,649 a year, a range of $52,843 to $258,854 and average savings of 24%. Vendr does not say how many purchases sit behind it, so treat it as a direction, not a quote.
What it handles
Watched, read and flagged twice an hour
EyeOut watches Google News, Reddit, Mastodon, Hacker News, Lemmy and podcasts for your brand, scores each mention for sentiment, rolls it up into a daily digest and share of voice, and alerts you when a real spike begins.
- A published price at every tier: $39, $94, $249 and $499 a month billed yearly, with no demo call before you see a number
- Monthly billing on every plan ($79, $189, $499 and $998), so there is no multi-year suite contract behind your brand alerts
- Google News, Reddit, Mastodon, Hacker News, Lemmy and Apple Podcasts collected every 30 minutes on every plan
- Crisis radar from Growth that flags a keyword when its mention volume or tone breaks from its own baseline
- AI sentiment and theme on every mention, plus share of voice against named competitors
- Seats included in the plan price: 1 on Starter, 3 on Growth, 10 on Pro and 25 on Enterprise, with API access from Pro
Why EyeOut
One tool for cross-channel brand monitoring
Not a social-only listener and not a sales-gated enterprise platform. Watch news, Reddit, forums and podcasts, read the sentiment, track share of voice and catch the spike, in one place, self-serve.
Watches news, Reddit and forums
Google News, Reddit, Mastodon, Hacker News, Lemmy and Apple Podcasts in one feed, including the blind spots most affordable tools skip.
Catches the spike
AI baselines your normal volume and sentiment, then alerts on a real anomaly with a severity and a suggested first move, twice an hour.
Reads it for you
Sentiment, emotion, theme clustering and a plain-English daily digest, so you act on the story instead of scrolling a firehose.
The full picture
What Khoros sells since IgniteTech, what a contract costs, and which part a monitoring tool replaces
khoros.com, khoros.ai, the Iris AI capabilities page, khoros.ai/pricing and Vendr's Khoros buyer guide were checked in October 2026. Where Khoros publishes no price, this page says so and labels every outside figure with its source.
Khoros was formed when Spredfast, a social media marketing platform, and Lithium, a community and digital care company, merged and took the Khoros name. For years it sold three modules (Marketing, Care and Communities) to large consumer brands, banks, airlines and telecoms, usually on multi-year contracts.
IgniteTech bought it in 2025. IgniteTech has done this before with Jive and AnswerHub: buy a mature platform, restructure the team and rebuild the product around AI. The visible result is two renamed products. Aurora AI is the community platform, and Khoros says it runs more than 300 enterprise communities. Iris AI is the social media management engine, with publishing, a Digital Care module that routes inbound messages, unified analytics, and social listening that Khoros describes as covering billions of sources in 187 languages.
The listening part is the piece most often bought by a team that also buys something else. If your Khoros contract exists mainly for care routing or a community, listening may be a small line inside it. If you are paying for the whole suite to get brand mention alerts, the math changes.
Khoros pricing in listings against what is true today
| What listings say | What is true today | |
|---|---|---|
| Website | khoros.com | khoros.com redirects to khoros.ai, whose footer reads Powered by IgniteTech |
| Products | Khoros Marketing, Care and Communities | Aurora AI (communities) and Iris AI (publishing, digital care, analytics, listening) |
| Published price | Custom quote, contact sales | Still none. khoros.ai/pricing returns a 404 and the CTAs are Let's Connect and Request an Iris AI Demo |
| Contract benchmark | Some summaries still quote an older, lower Vendr median | Vendr's guide, updated February 2026: median $164,649 a year, $52,843 to $258,854, 24% average savings, sample size not stated |
| Free trial | None | None advertised on khoros.ai |
| Owner | Independent, private equity backed | IgniteTech, since 2025 |
What a Khoros contract can include, from Khoros's own pages
| Part of the suite | What Khoros says it does | Can a monitoring tool replace it? |
|---|---|---|
| Social listening (Iris AI) | Conversations across billions of sources in 187 languages, with sentiment and emotion detection | Partly. A monitoring tool covers news, Reddit, forums and podcasts; licensed Facebook and Instagram data stays enterprise-only |
| Publishing (Iris AI) | AI-native social media management and scheduling | No. You need a publishing tool for this |
| Digital Care (Iris AI) | Centralize inbound messages and route cases with intelligent logic | No. Care routing is a different product |
| Analytics (Iris AI) | Unified dashboards for publishing, listening and service performance | Partly. Mention, sentiment and share of voice reporting, yes; publishing and care metrics, no |
| Communities (Aurora AI) | AI-native community platform, more than 300 enterprise communities | No |
| Services | Guided by Experts, product coaching, training and certification | Rarely at self-serve prices |
Published prices across enterprise social suites and monitoring tools
| Platform | Owner | Published entry price | Public contract benchmark |
|---|---|---|---|
| Khoros | IgniteTech | None, demo only | Vendr median $164,649 a year (sample not stated) |
| Sprinklr | Public (NYSE: CXM) | None, demo only | Vendr median $127,490 a year |
| Sprout Social | Public (NASDAQ: SPT) | Standard $199 per seat a month billed yearly; listening is an unpriced add-on | Not needed, prices are published |
| Hootsuite | Private | Standard $99 per user a month billed yearly; listening alerts on Enterprise only | Vendr median $12,685 a year |
| Brand24 | Independent | $199 a month billed annually | Not needed, prices are published |
| EyeOut | Independent | $39 a month billed yearly, $79 monthly | Not needed, prices are published |
How much does Khoros cost?
Khoros does not publish a cost. Every contract is a custom annual quote built on the products you take (communities, publishing, care, listening), the number of users and channels, and services.
The only public benchmark is Vendr's buyer guide, updated February 2026, which shows a median of $164,649 a year and a range of $52,843 to $258,854. Vendr does not state how many purchases that covers.
Who owns Khoros now?
IgniteTech. The enterprise software acquirer bought Khoros in 2025, and khoros.com now redirects to khoros.ai, whose footer reads Powered by IgniteTech.
IgniteTech also owns Jive and AnswerHub. Existing Khoros customers renew with the new owner, and the product names have changed to Aurora AI and Iris AI.
Is Khoros still in business?
Yes. Khoros still sells and supports its platform, now from khoros.ai under IgniteTech ownership. In 2026 it launched Aurora AI for communities and Iris AI for social media management.
The company was restructured after the acquisition, so ask in any renewal who your account and support contacts are and what the service level commitment says.
Does Khoros have a free trial?
No trial is advertised. The khoros.ai home page offers Let's Connect and Contact Us, and the Iris AI pages offer Request an Iris AI Demo.
If a hands-on test matters, ask for a time-limited pilot on your own brand terms as part of the sales process and get its scope in writing.
What is Khoros Iris AI?
Iris AI is Khoros's renamed social media management product. Khoros describes it as AI-native and groups publishing, a Digital Care module for routing inbound messages, unified analytics, and social listening across billions of sources in 187 languages under it.
It replaces what Khoros used to sell as Marketing and Care.
Is Khoros the same as Spredfast?
Khoros is what Spredfast became. Spredfast, a social media marketing platform, merged with the community and care company Lithium, and the combined business took the Khoros name.
Old Spredfast listings on review sites now point to Khoros, and today's social product is Iris AI.
What are the best Khoros alternatives?
It depends on which part of Khoros you use. For a full enterprise suite with care, publishing and listening, the realistic alternatives are Sprinklr and Sprout Social. For publishing plus basic listening, Hootsuite.
If you mainly use Khoros to catch brand mentions in news, Reddit, forums and podcasts, a monitoring tool with a published price fits. EyeOut starts at $39 a month billed yearly.
What should I ask before renewing a Khoros contract?
Ask for the quote itemized by product (Aurora AI, Iris AI publishing, care, listening, services), so you can see what listening alone costs. Ask which data sources are licensed, how much history is included, and how many users you get.
Then ask for the term, the renewal notice period and a written cap on the renewal increase.
Good questions
Questions about khoros pricing
Before you decide
Pricing and head-to-head comparisons worth reading next
Sprinklr competitors
The other big quote-only engagement suite, and the rivals sorted by which part of it they replace.
Read the comparisonSprinklr vs Sprout Social pricing
A quote-only suite against a published per-seat ladder, with what listening adds to each.
Read the comparisonHootsuite social listening
What Hootsuite's Talkwalker-powered listening includes on each plan, and where alerts start.
Read the comparisonSocial listening pricing comparison
Every vendor's published price side by side, and which ones publish none.
Read the comparisonExplore more
More ways teams monitor their brand with EyeOut
BuzzSumo vs Semrush
Two published price ladders, neither of them a brand monitoring tool. What each one really watches, and the Semrush product people compare to the wrong one.
Learn moreYouScan vs Brandwatch
A published $499 plan against a platform with no list price and a $50,000 median contract. Pricing, image recognition, history depth and who each one is really for.
Learn moreBrandwatch vs Sprinklr
Two quote-only enterprise platforms, a $50,000 median contract against a $127,490 one. What each sells, what buyers actually pay, and which one fits the job you are hiring for.
Learn moreStart watching your brand today.
Add your brand and EyeOut watches news, Reddit, forums and podcasts twice an hour, reads the sentiment, tracks share of voice, and warns you when a spike begins. Self-serve, cancel anytime.
Twice-an-hour across Google News, Reddit, Mastodon, Hacker News, Lemmy and Apple Podcasts · AI sentiment · spike and crisis alerts